Training  
 

BECOME PEPPERBALL CERTIFIED

PepperBall highly recommends that agencies wishing to deploy the Pepperball® System have at least one officer certified as a PepperBall Instructor/Armorer. After successfully completing the training course, the PepperBall Instructor is then qualified to train PepperBall users according to their agency’s policy. Please remember to register early. Deadline for registering is two weeks prior to the class.

*SPECIAL OFFER

Send two people for the price of one! $395 certifies one or two officers.

REGISTRATION

For registration, please contact:
Karen Buchholz
p. (877) 887-3773 toll free
e. training@pepperball.com



DATE/TIME

COURSE TYPE

LOCATION

CONTACT


Sept., 30 – Oct 1, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

FCI Fort Worth
Training Center
3150 Horton Road
Fort Worth, TX 76119

Karen Sanders
(817) 413-3025
kxsanders@bop.gov

October 1 -2, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

NM DOC Training Academy
4337 State Road 14
Santa FE,  NM  87502

Mark Montoya
(505) 827-8921

October 6-7, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Carmel Police Department
3 Civic Square
Carmel, IN  46032

Sgt. John McCallister
(317) 402-9995
jmcallister@carmel.in.gov

October 6-7, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Prescott Police Range
& Fire Dept Training Ctr
2904 Sundog Ranch Road
Prescott, AZ  86303

Sgt. Jon Brambila
(928) 710-6499
mailto:jonathan.brambila@prescott.az.gov

October 6-7, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

San Diego Sheriff
Miramar Training Facility
Classroom B
6755 Kearny Villa Road
San Diego, CA 92123

Karen Buchholz
877-887-3773
kbuchholz@pepperball.com

October 20-21, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

National Guard Armory
3300 Division  Street
Evansville, IN  47708

Debbie Baird
(812) 436-4948
dbaird@evansvillepolice.com

October 20-21, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Rick Rhyne Public Safety Center
302 S. McNeill Street
Carthage, NC  28327

Victor Moore
(910) 947-7800
vmoore@moorecountync.gov

October 23-24, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

LFUCG Corrections
600 Old Frankfort Circle
Lexington, KY  40510

Eric LeGear
(859) 425-2779
elegear@lexingtonky.gov

October 28-29, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

St Charles Police Department
211 N. Riverside Avenue
St. Charles, IL  60174

Guy Hoffrage
(630) 762-6946
ghoffrage@stcharlesil.gov

November 5-6, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Ingham County Sheriff’s Office
630 N. Cedar Street
Mason, MI  48854

Sgt. Eric Jungel
(517) 676-8221
ejungel@ingham.org

November 6-7, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Essex County DOC
354 Doremus Avenue
Newark, NJ  07105

Sgt. Cantalupo
(973) 274-6194
mcantalupo@eccorrections.org

November 13-14, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Comal County Sheriff
3005 W. San Antonio Street
New Braunfels, TX  78130

Sara Smithers
(830) 620-3400
smithsa@co.comal.tx.us

November 13-14, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Santa Barbara Sheriff
Training Facility
605 Camino Del Remedio
Santa Barbara, CA  93110

Debi Ramsdell
(805) 692-5750
dlr2398@sbsheriff.org

November 19-20, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Williams County Corr Center
223 E. Broadway
Williston, ND  58801

Lt. Royce Crone
(701) 577-4585
roycec@co.williams.nd.us

November 20-21, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Art Koch Range and Training Facility
1717 Rex Clift Lane
Fairfield, CA  94533

Joshua Cohen
(707) 428-7644
jcohen@fairfield.ca.gov

December 1-2, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Greenacres Dept of Public Safety
2995 S. Jog Road
Greenacres, FL  33467

Officer John Pedone
(561) 642-2135
jpedone@ci.greenacres.fl.us

December 3 – 4, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

FCI Danbury
Leroy Sipe Training Center
33  1/2 Pembroke Road
Danbury, CT  06811

Bill Katzing or Mike Caisse
(203) 312-5411
(203) 312-5409

December 8-9, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Northwest State
Correctional Facility
3649 Lower Newton Road
Swanton, VT  05488

Karen Buchholz
877-887-3773
kbuchholz@pepperball.com

December 10 – 11, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Kootenai County SAR Building
10865 N. Ramsey Road
Hayden, ID  83835

Dan Smith
(208) 446-2260
dsmith@kcgov.us

May 28-29, 2015
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Galveston County Sheriff
LE Training Center
601-54th Street
Galveston, TX  77551

Lucio Martinez
(409) 766-2550
lucio.martinez@co.galveston.tx.us