Training  
 

BECOME PEPPERBALL CERTIFIED

PepperBall highly recommends that agencies wishing to deploy the Pepperball® System have at least one officer certified as a PepperBall Instructor/Armorer. After successfully completing the training course, the PepperBall Instructor is then qualified to train PepperBall users according to their agency’s policy. Please remember to register early. Deadline for registering is two weeks prior to the class.

*SPECIAL OFFER

Send two people for the price of one! $395 certifies one or two officers.

REGISTRATION

For registration, please contact:
Karen Buchholz
p. (877) 887-3773 toll free
e. training@pepperball.com



DATE/TIME

COURSE TYPE

LOCATION

CONTACT


April 24 – 25, 2014
8am – 5pm
CLASS  IS  NOW  FULL -

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Middletown Township Police Department
5 MunicipalWay
Langhorne, PA  19047

Paul Bingaman
(215) 750-3845 x212
pbingaman@mtpd.org

April 24-25, 2014
8am – 5pm
CLASS CANCELLED

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer
CLASS CANCELLED

San Juan County
Adult Detention Ctr
871 Andrea Drive
Farmington, NM  87401

George Gregg
(505) 566-4511
ggregg@sjcounty.net

April 28-29, 2014
8am – 5pm
CLASS  IS  NOW  FULL -

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Hampton Police Department
100 Brown Avenue
Hampton, NH  03842

Lt. Tom Gudaitis
(603) 468-4306
tgudaitis@hamptonpd.com

May 1-2, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Elkhart County
Correctional Complex
26861 CR 26
Elkhart, IN  46517

Lon Smith
(574) 891-2169
lsmith@elkhartcountysheriff.com

May 1-2, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Osceola County Corrections
402 Simpson Road
Kissimmee, FL  34744

R. Galarza
(407) 742-4546
rgal@osceola.org

May 5-6, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Kern County Sheriff
1350 Norris Road
Bakersfield, CA  93308

Lenore Rodriguez
(661) 392-4323
rodriquezl@kernsheriff.com

May 5-6, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

State Offices – Vanzant Hall
South at Tift College
300 Patrol Road
Forsyth, GA  31029

Emil Moore
(404) 326-7909

May 8-9, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Carmel Police Department
3 Civic Square
Carmel, IN  46032

Sgt. John McAllister
(317) 402-9995
jmcallister@carmel.in.gov

May 19, 2014
8am – 5pm

1 Day Course
Instructor Certification

Ben Clark Training Center
16791 Davis Avenue
Riverside, CA 92518

Deputy Steven Pecoraro
(951) 486-2858
specorar@riversidesheriff.org

May 20-21, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Olympia Police
Training Academy
6530 Martin Way East
Olympia, WA  98506

Sgt. Rich Allen
(360) 753-8300
rallen@ci.olympia.wa.us

June 2-3, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Law Enforcement Center
Ellis County Farm
2272 FM 878
Waxahachie, TX  75165

Sgt. Mike McKenna
(972) 825-4948
mike.mckenna@coellis.tx.us

June 3 -4, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

UMPD Firearms Range
2142 158th Street East
Rosemount, MN  55086

Shannon McGoffin
(612) 626-5304
McGoffin@umn.edu

June 4-5, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

FCC Hazelton
1640 Skyview Drive
Bruceton, WV  26525

Al Vero
(304) 379-5085
avero@bop.gov

June 4-5, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Prairie Hills Facility
1600 County Home Road
Sioux City, IA  51106

Randy Uhl
(712) 490-4401
rauhl@sioux-city.org

June 5 -6, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

MA DOC
SECC Training Facility
12 Administration Road
Bridgewater, MA 02324

Lt. James Murphy
(617) 908-5303
jmurphy@doc.state.ma.us

June 12-13, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

La Plata Town Hall
305 Queen Anne Street
La Plata, MD  20643

Carl Schinner
(301) 934-1500 ext 601
cschinner@townoflaplata.org

June 12-13, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Jeffrey Wroten Training Facility
18701 Roxbury Road
Hagerstown, MD  21746

Willis Hendershot
(240) 420-1450
wehendershoot@dpscs.state.md.us

June 18-19, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Parkway Public Safety Station
800 East Park Street
Grants Pass, OR  97527

Scott Williams
(541) 660-1408
swilliams@grantspassoregon.gov

June 25-26, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Deschutes County MAC
63333 Highway 20 West
Bend, OR  97701

Sgt. Mike Biondi
(541) 312-6401
mikebi@deschutes.org

June 26-27, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

South Desert Corr Center
Training Bldg F
20825 Cold Creek Road
Indian Springs, NV 89070

Gordon “Crash” Gradney
(702) 879-1253
ggradney@doc.nv.gov

June 26-27, 2014
8am – 5pm

2-day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Southern Arizona LE Center
(SALETC)
10001  S. Wilmot Road
Tucson, AZ 85756

Officer Jason Southard
(520) 837-7971
jason.southard@tucsonaz.gov

July 10, 2014
8am – 5pm

1-day Course
Instructor/Armorer

The Geo Group
Central Region Office
1777 NE Loop 410, Ste 1100
San Antonio, TX  78217

Jimmy Dugger
(830) 214-5371
jdugger@geogroup.com

July 15-16, 2014
8am – 5pm

2-day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Peoria Police Dept
600 SW Adams Street
Peoria, IL  61602

Sgt. Brad Venzon
(309) 494-8243
bvenzon@peoriagov.org

July 22-23, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Sherburne County Sheriff
Range & Training Center
13880 Business Ctr Drive/Door J
Elk River, MN  55330

Sgt. Jason Volkers
(763) 765-3867
jason.volkers@co.sherburne.mn.us

July 24-25, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Coyote Del Malpais Golf Course
2001 George Hanosh Blvd
Grants, NM  87020

 

 

Lt. M. Dodds
(505) 287-6940
mdodds@co.cibola.nm.us

July 24-25, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

FCI Complex – Petersburg
1060 River Road
Hopewell, VA  23860

William (Bill) Tilley
(804) 504-7200 ext 1015
wtilley@bop.gov

September 4-5, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Strafford County DOC
Training Room
266 County Farm Road
Dover, NH 03820

Sgt. Robert Hayden
(603) 516-5179
rhayden@co.strafford.nh.us

September 10-11, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Nebraska State Penitentiary
Cert Building
1001 Pioneers Blvd
Lincoln, NE 68502

Mark Rumery
(402) 335-5114
mark.rumery@nebraska.gov

September 11-12, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Cherokee Sheriff
Weapons Training Complex
498 Chattin Drive
Canton, GA  30115

Paul Mazzuca
(678) 300-3711
pamazzuca@cherokeega.com

September 17 -18, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Box Elder County Sheriff
52 South 1000 West
Brigham City, UT  84302

Ralph Bennett
(435) 230-0079
rdbennett@boxeldercounty.org

October 6-7, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

San Diego Sheriff
Miramar Training Facility
Classroom B
6755 Kearny Villa Road
San Diego, CA 92123

Karen Buchholz
877-887-3773
kbuchholz@pepperball.com

October 9-10, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Law Enforcement Center
Ellis County Farm
2272 FM 878
Waxahachie, TX  75165

Sgt. Mike McKenna
(972) 825-4948
mike.mckenna@co.ellis.tx.us

October 20-21, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

National Guard Armory
3300 Division  Street
Evansville, IN  47708

Debbie Baird
(812) 436-4948
dbaird@evansvillepolice.com

October 23-24, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

LFUCG Corrections
600 Old Frankfort Circle
Lexington, KY  40510

Eric LeGear
(859) 425-2779
elegear@lexingtonky.gov

November 13-14, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Comal County Sheriff
3005 W. San Antonio Street
New Braunfels, TX  78130

Sara Smithers
(830) 620-3400
smithsa@co.comal.tx.us

November 13-14, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Santa Barbara Sheriff
Training Facility
605 Camino Del Remedio
Santa Barbara, CA  93110

Debi Ramsdell
(805) 692-5750
dlr2398@sbsheriff.org

November 5-6, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Ingham County Sheriff’s Office
630 N. Cedar Street
Mason, MI  48854

Sgt. Eric Jungel
(517) 676-8221
ejungel@ingham.org

December 1-2, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Greenacres Dept of Public Safety
2995 S. Jog Road
Greenacres, FL  33467

Officer John Pedone
(561) 642-2135
jpedone@ci.greenacres.fl.us

May 28-29, 2015
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Galveston County Sheriff
LE Training Center
601-54th Street
Galveston, TX  77551

Lucio Martinez
(409) 766-2550
lucio.martinez@co.galveston.tx.us