Training  
 

BECOME PEPPERBALL CERTIFIED

PepperBall highly recommends that agencies wishing to deploy the Pepperball® System have at least one officer certified as a PepperBall Instructor/Armorer. After successfully completing the training course, the PepperBall Instructor is then qualified to train PepperBall users according to their agency’s policy. Please remember to register early. Deadline for registering is two weeks prior to the class.

*SPECIAL OFFER

Send two people for the price of one! $395 certifies one or two officers.

REGISTRATION

For registration, please contact:
Karen Buchholz
p. (877) 887-3773 toll free
e. training@pepperball.com



DATE/TIME

COURSE TYPE

LOCATION

CONTACT


July 24-25, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

FCI Complex – Petersburg
1060 River Road
Hopewell, VA  23860

William (Bill) Tilley
(804) 504-7200 ext 1015
wtilley@bop.gov

August 1, 2014
9am – 12pm

1 Day
PepperBall Product Demonstration

Escambia County Sheriff’s
Training Center
1190 W. Leonard Street
Pensacola, FL  32501

Richard Cotton
(850) 530-1075
racotton@myescambia.com

August 6-7, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

USP Canaan
3057 Easton Turnpike Road
Waymart, PA 18472

Darla Shields
(570) 488-8045
dschields@bop.gov

August 11-12, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Hamilton County Tactical Range
9500 E. Miami River Road
Cincinnati, OH  45247

Lee Edwards
(513) 923-3146
ledwards@sheriff.hamilton-co.org

August 11-12, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

San Bernardino County
Sheriff’s  Range
18000 Constitution Road
San Bernardino, CA  92047

Melody Wetmore
(909) 473-2549
mwetmore@sbcsd.org

August 21-22, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Manitowoc County Sheriff
1025 S. 9th Street
Manitowoc, WI  54220

Deputy Mike Herrmann
(920) 683-4201
michael.herrmann@co.manitowoc.wi.us

August 26-27, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

FCC Hazelton
1640 Sky View Drive
Bruceton Mills, WV  26525

Al Vero
(304) 379-5085
avero@bop.gov

September 4-5, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Strafford County DOC
Training Room
266 County Farm Road
Dover, NH 03820

Sgt. Robert Hayden
(603) 516-5179
rhayden@co.strafford.nh.us

September 10-11, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Nebraska State Penitentiary
Cert Building
1001 Pioneers Blvd
Lincoln, NE 68502

Mark Rumery
(402) 335-5114
mark.rumery@nebraska.gov

September 11-12, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Cherokee Sheriff
Weapons Training Complex
498 Chattin Drive
Canton, GA  30115

Paul Mazzuca
(678) 300-3711
pamazzuca@cherokeega.com

September 18-19, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Box Elder County Sheriff
52 South 1000 West
Brigham City, UT  84302

Ralph Bennett
(435) 230-0079
rdbennett@boxeldercounty.org

Sept., 30 – Oct 1, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

FCI Fort Worth
Training Center
3150 Horton Road
Fort Worth, TX 76119

Karen Sanders
(817) 413-3025
kxsanders@bop.gov

October 1 -2, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

NM DOC Training Academy
4337 State Road 14
Santa FE,  NM  87502

Mark Montoya
(505) 827-8921

October 6-7, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Carmel Police Department
3 Civic Square
Carmel, IN  46032

Sgt. John McCallister
(317) 402-9995
jmcallister@carmel.in.gov

October 6-7, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Prescott Police Range
& Fire Dept Training Ctr
2904 Sundog Ranch Road
Prescott, AZ  86303

Sgt. Jon Brambila
(928) 710-6499
mailto:jonathan.brambila@prescott.az.gov

October 6-7, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

San Diego Sheriff
Miramar Training Facility
Classroom B
6755 Kearny Villa Road
San Diego, CA 92123

Karen Buchholz
877-887-3773
kbuchholz@pepperball.com

October 9-10, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Law Enforcement Center
Ellis County Farm
2272 FM 878
Waxahachie, TX  75165

Sgt. Mike McKenna
(972) 825-4948
mike.mckenna@co.ellis.tx.us

October 20-21, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

National Guard Armory
3300 Division  Street
Evansville, IN  47708

Debbie Baird
(812) 436-4948
dbaird@evansvillepolice.com

October 23-24, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

LFUCG Corrections
600 Old Frankfort Circle
Lexington, KY  40510

Eric LeGear
(859) 425-2779
elegear@lexingtonky.gov

November 5-6, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Ingham County Sheriff’s Office
630 N. Cedar Street
Mason, MI  48854

Sgt. Eric Jungel
(517) 676-8221
ejungel@ingham.org

November 6-7, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Essex County DOC
354 Doremus Avenue
Newark, NJ  07105

Sgt. Cantalupo
(973) 274-6194
mcantalupo@eccorrections.org

November 13-14, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Comal County Sheriff
3005 W. San Antonio Street
New Braunfels, TX  78130

Sara Smithers
(830) 620-3400
smithsa@co.comal.tx.us

November 13-14, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Santa Barbara Sheriff
Training Facility
605 Camino Del Remedio
Santa Barbara, CA  93110

Debi Ramsdell
(805) 692-5750
dlr2398@sbsheriff.org

December 1-2, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Greenacres Dept of Public Safety
2995 S. Jog Road
Greenacres, FL  33467

Officer John Pedone
(561) 642-2135
jpedone@ci.greenacres.fl.us

December 8-9, 2014
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Northwest State
Correctional Facility
3649 Lower Newton Road
Swanton, VT  05488

Karen Buchholz
877-887-3773
kbuchholz@pepperball.com

May 28-29, 2015
8am – 5pm

2 Day Course
Instructor/Armorer

Galveston County Sheriff
LE Training Center
601-54th Street
Galveston, TX  77551

Lucio Martinez
(409) 766-2550
lucio.martinez@co.galveston.tx.us